Daily Archives: August 29, 2014

Fishermen | Il Blata Tal Melh, Rabat, Malta | 29 August 2014

"Yesterday I bought 50 Euros of squid. This, we use it for the bait. So we cut it into pieces like this and they float. But today it stays at the side of the rocks, not so far away. I had no luck, I caught nothing."  Geatano Micallef, Fisheman. Il Blata Tal Melh, Rabat, Malta. 29 August 2014.

“Yesterday I bought 50 Euros of squid. This, we use it for the bait. So we cut it into pieces like this and they float. But today it stays at the side of the rocks, not so far away. I had no luck, I caught nothing.”
Geatano Micallef, Fisheman. Il Blata Tal Melh, Rabat, Malta. 29 August 2014.

"You have to be careful where you walk here. When you get to the inlet you have to run and then jump across it but watch your head on the other side because there is a rock. Some rocks fell down years ago and now it's harder to get to the other side."  Fisherman. Il Blata Tal Melh, Rabat, Malta. 29 August 2014.

“You have to be careful where you walk here. When you get to the inlet you have to run and then jump across it but watch your head on the other side because there is a rock. Some rocks fell down years ago and now it’s harder to get to the other side.”
Fisherman. Il Blata Tal Melh, Rabat, Malta. 29 August 2014.

"I've been coming here for 10 years so climbing up is easy to me." Fisherman. Il Blata Tal Melh, Rabat, Malta. 29 August 2014.

“I’ve been coming here for 10 years so climbing up is easy to me.”
Fisherman. Il Blata Tal Melh, Rabat, Malta. 29 August 2014.

